AH supply 55 watt kit
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Lighting


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2003, 08:00 AM   #1
crutch27
Newbie
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 3
Default

Anyone happen to know if I can run a 36 watt PC off the 55 watt ahsupply kit? I want the future usability of th 55w but only need 36w right now. I havent heard from them in a couple days so I figure I'd try this question out here.
crutch27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-20-2003, 01:54 PM   #2
GulfCoastAquarian
Planted Tank VIP
 
GulfCoastAquarian's Avatar
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via ICQ to GulfCoastAquarian Send a message via Yahoo to GulfCoastAquarian
Default

If they are using a Workhorse 5 to run that 36w PC, then you can. From their website, I'd say they are using the same ballast since the price is the same for the 36w kit and the 55w kit.
__________________
- Sam P -
plantedtanker in limbo - all tanks currently in storage
GulfCoastAquarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 02:16 PM   #3
fishpoop
Planted Member
 
fishpoop's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: kitchener On. Can
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to fishpoop
Default

yes, it is the same ballast for the 36 and 55w kit. I emailed them about that last week
fishpoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metal Halide Fixture from pet supply liquidator IUnknown Lighting 5 07-09-2004 02:30 PM
55 watt ballast driving 36watt bulbs? mr hyde Lighting 3 07-08-2004 11:37 PM
Using 36 watt pc bulbs for the 55 watt ahsupply kit FobbyBobby Lighting 2 05-15-2004 04:14 AM
will a ah supply 36 watt fit in a 10 fishyboy Lighting 5 11-19-2003 08:04 PM
AH Supply 2 x 55 Watt Kit Installed! STAT 007 Lighting 15 03-07-2003 01:12 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012