Important: Site Transfer - There will be down time! - Page 5
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > The Planted Tank Information > Important Update/Announcements


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2009, 02:57 PM   #61
BottomFeeder
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
BottomFeeder's Avatar
 
PTrader: (5/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR View Post
Was it just me???? Almost all day yesterday when I tried to get to the board instead of loading I'd get a download pop-up asking me how I'd like to handle the file. Tried with my bookmark, base url typed in directly and from Google search results. Looks like others where posting all day.

SteveU
I had the trouble yesterday when I clicked the "New Posts" link from Google Chrome. I switched back to FireFox and it was fine.
__________________
Eheim Pimp #381
Raleigh Aquarium Society Member
BottomFeeder is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-26-2009, 03:00 PM   #62
GTR
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (13/100%)
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,086
Default

Firefox here. Tried IE which only my wife uses and got the same error. The site wouldn't load at all, it was like the browsers didn't know what to do with the file.
GTR is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 04:59 PM   #63
KyleT
Planted Tank VIP
 
KyleT's Avatar
 
PTrader: (5/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 13,533
Default

That was a problem on our end unfortunately. Tried installing new software that messed with the PHP compiler
__________________
Please Send all Support Requests to forumadmin
Bit Of Nothing - Personal Blog
KyleT is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 05:24 PM   #64
legomaniac89
Aroid Addict
 
legomaniac89's Avatar
 
PTrader: (69/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 3,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR View Post
Was it just me???? Almost all day yesterday when I tried to get to the board instead of loading I'd get a download pop-up asking me how I'd like to handle the file. Tried with my bookmark, base url typed in directly and from Google search results. Looks like others where posting all day.

SteveU
I had the exact same problem. Good to know it wasn't just me. I was afraid I had gotten a virus or something . Oh well, all better now
__________________
Got Plants?-6 CO2 + 12 H2O → C6H12O6 + 6 O2 + 6 H2O
Lego's Comprehensive Grow List - From Acorus to Zephyranthes
New 40 Breeder Scape --- Low Tech 20H
Always interested in trades for aroids, carnivores, orchids, ferns, or whatever else you think I might like to try
legomaniac89 is offline  
Old 07-27-2009, 02:23 AM   #65
Craigthor
Planted Tank Guru
 
Craigthor's Avatar
 
PTrader: (188/100%)
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dubuque, IA
Posts: 9,628
Default

Just an update. I've stopped getting any and all e-mail notifications as of sometime early this morning.

I did clear out my old subscriptions though some 900 of them.

Craig
__________________
Rebooting...

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdwill View Post
"C'mon, they're just plants, man, no big deal -- try some"
Craigthor is offline  
Old 07-29-2009, 12:42 AM   #66
GTR
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (13/100%)
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,086
Default

I couldn't reach the site all day from my shop. All's fine here at home? Is it me?

SteveU
GTR is offline  
Old 07-29-2009, 12:46 AM   #67
fshfanatic
Planted Tank Guru
 
fshfanatic's Avatar
 
PTrader: (24/100%)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 5,279
Default

Nice move. Seems a lot faster now.
__________________
Ehfipimp #273 ( Eheim Classic: 2260, 2217, Eheim Ecco: 2236, 2232 ) Fluval FX5

fshfanatic is offline  
Old 07-29-2009, 01:04 AM   #68
CL
C-A-T-S
 
CL's Avatar
 
PTrader: (79/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 9,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR View Post
I couldn't reach the site all day from my shop. All's fine here at home? Is it me?

SteveU
Clear your cookies and your cache

Quote:
Originally Posted by fshfanatic View Post
Nice move. Seems a lot faster now.
yeah, it really does
__________________
CL is offline  
Old 07-29-2009, 02:05 AM   #69
rrrrramos
Wannabe Guru
 
rrrrramos's Avatar
 
PTrader: (39/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lewisville, TX
Posts: 1,046
Default

I've only been able to access it every now and then from my computer all day. No problem getting it on my phone. Even after clearing my private data...
__________________
rrrrramos is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 04:28 PM   #70
Guppy Woman
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nakina, Ont Canada
Posts: 5
Default

Hoping on setting up a new planted aquarium 30 gal. (maybe by next summer due to living so far north) but thinking of also a 5 gal for starting red shrimp any suggestions?
Guppy Woman is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 05:10 PM   #71
kid creole
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guppy Woman View Post
Hoping on setting up a new planted aquarium 30 gal. (maybe by next summer due to living so far north) but thinking of also a 5 gal for starting red shrimp any suggestions?
Go here:
http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/ge...nk-discussion/

And click on "New Thread." This thread is already dedicated to a different topic.

Welcome to TPT.
__________________
kid creole is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012