aquascape rock
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2009, 01:29 AM   #1
Farmboy
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (20/100%)
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tilden, NE
Posts: 81
Default

aquascape rock


When you use a large rock or rocks in your scape, what, if anything do you put between the rock and the bottom of your tank?
Farmboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-10-2009, 01:30 AM   #2
redman88
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Artesia, nm
Posts: 592
Default

substrate
redman88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 01:31 AM   #3
metageologist
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
metageologist's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mannsville NY
Posts: 791
Default

i just keep about a 1/2 inch of substrate between the tank bottom and the rock
__________________
GEOLOGY Rocks Have A Gneiss Day
metageologist is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012