My fish house
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Tank Journals

Old 08-03-2014, 06:56 AM   #1
ReluctantHippy
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (9/100%)

My fish house

Here's my story. I'm into plants. I studied agriculture and then one day saw a picture of a planted fish tank. I bought a ten gallon tank at a garage sale four years ago. A week later I purchased a 20 gallon tank from another garage sale. Two weeks after that I purchased a 40g on a dollar per gallon sale and then it just escalated from there. Now I manage a mom and pop fish store and have converted my pool house to a fish house.

So right now in the fish house I've got:
75g with 5 generations of African cichlids
40g with: 1 pair apistogramma cactoides quad red, bushynose pleco pair, school of red beckfordi pencilfish, SAEs, CPDs, ember tetras, pair of small angels, some cories, and an apisto agassizi double red.
100g community angel/discus tank. School of dwarf neon precox, 25 'three lined corys' (not true corys), swarm of khulies, SAEs, and some other randoms.
100g twin spot puffers/electric catfish tank
100g shrimp hex with PFRs and Neon Yellows
20 5.5g shrimp tanks. Current collection consists of S-SSS CRS, S-SSS CBS, Cherries(PFRs, Supremes, Sakuras), Yellow Neos, Neon Yellow Neos, Orange Neos, Blue Diamonds, Blue Pearls, Blue Carbon Rilis, OEBTs, and Snow Whites. Soon I'll hopefully be adding green and brown algae shrimp (neocaridina babaulti), and Indian white backs.

In the main house I have a few more 5.5s and a 20 long with annual killifish and additional apistogrammas.

Old 08-03-2014, 07:51 AM   #2
lamiskool
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (12/100%)