CO2 in no flow tank
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Low Tech Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2014, 08:46 AM   #1
Jnad
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 391
Default

CO2 in no flow tank


Hello!

I did see a no tech / no flow tank on the internet with diy CO2 added to the water.

With no flow in the tank wouldn't the CO2 supplement be a waste? The CO2 bubbles rising right to the surface?

Just curios beacuse i have a couple of no flow tanks in the house.

Jnad
Jnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-16-2014, 05:09 PM   #2
Wasserpest
Are these real?
 
Wasserpest's Avatar
 
PTrader: (175/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monterey, CA
Posts: 15,099
Default

Circulation certainly helps to distribute things, but even in a "no flow" tank there will be some flow, due to the bubbles themselves, temperature gradients when heating, etc. But yes, it is definitely not a good combination. There will be areas with higher concentrations, and plants will have trouble "reaching" those nutrients.
Wasserpest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012