ashamed...:(
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Fish

Old 03-04-2004, 05:37 AM   #1

PTrader: (0/0%)

hi, people umm i'm very new to this fish "hobby" and i just moved into a basement and as a house welcoming present my landlord (oh does'nt know any english AT ALL!) give me a 2 gallon hexagon shaped plastic tank, at fisrt i did'nt know wat to do, but he comes to vist and wants to see the tank set up with fish, i did some research but i'm totally lost. i went to a local pet shop and they told me the best fish to keep in this small tank would be a Betta Fish? the man was'nt really giving me facts but was trying to sell me diffrent type of fish! i was wondering if bettas are the only fish that i could keep in the tank, i know that bettas can't be kept with other bettas but can i put anything else in the tank with it, like a snail or somthing??... i know this is stupied but on the box it shows a lot of little fish living in this small tank... is that possable.. !! I NEED YOUR HELP !!! i'm very sorry to ask this really dumb q's but :S i NEED ANSWERS !!!
101927 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-04-2004, 08:22 AM   #2
Nordic
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Yup a snail would be nice, and maybe 2 or 3 white cloud minnows, the betta should only fight other bettas and gouramis...

25 Gal. 54watt, DIY CO2 5 Angelfish, 1 male dwarf gourami + 2 females ,2 female betas, 3 albino corys, 2 pepper corys, 2 CAEs
15 gal. Dwarf gourami fry tank
10 Gal 3 variatus platies, 4 black sailfin mollies- 5 Gal guppy birth tank with dividers
5 Gal guppy frytank
1 Gal guppy frytank
40 Gal Pond with 10 female guppies, 1 male tons of fry.

On various pieces of furniture, 6 cats!
Nordic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2004, 05:09 PM   #3
Wasserpest
Are these real?

PTrader: (175/100%)