Need help in aqua-scape
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping

Old 02-22-2014, 07:47 AM   #1
avvi

PTrader: (0/0%)

Need help in aqua-scape

Hi All,

Very happy to part of this forum and glad to meet you all.
I am a complete rookie for this hobby and looking forward to experiment with my first planted tank. Having spent months together on reading different forums finally decided to buy a tank and take my baby steps.

Here it goes,

Need your help and guidance to get my aqua-scape right and pleasing before buying the plants.

Setup so far,
Tank: 60 cm (L) x 30 cm (D) x 35 cm (H)
Substarate : ADA Amazonia
Filter: HOB
Lights : T5 (24w x 2)
Fertilizers: EI dosing (Yet to purchase the chemicals)
Co2: Pressurized
Fish: Not decided

Looking forward for your suggestions. Thank you.

Regards,
Avinash
avvi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-22-2014, 08:00 AM   #2
Solcielo lawrencia
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)

A brighter picture (longer exposure time) would surely help.

It's interesting (funny) as it's composed of three separate parts each comprised of three pieces:
1. the three stones
2. the three twigs
3. the three left side stuff

It's like modern abstract expressionism. That's not necessarily a good thing.
You'll probably have algae problems with that kind of lighting.

What are your goals?
Solcielo lawrencia is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-22-2014, 09:50 AM   #3
Sean W.
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (9/100%)

Hello Avinash and welcome!