CO2 bubble?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > DIY


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2004, 03:39 PM   #1
ninoboy
Wannabe Guru
 
ninoboy's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas , Nevada
Posts: 1,261
Default

Does it take longer for a 2 bottle set up to start producing bubble (compared to 1 bottle set up)? I just add one more 2L bottle with the T connector. It's been 6 hours and no bubble yet. When I just did 1 bottle set up, the bubble came out in less than an hour.

Also, next time, do I refill both bottle at the same time or one at a time?
ninoboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-14-2004, 04:33 PM   #2
Rolo
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (7/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 1,717
Default

Are both your bottles connected in any way to each other; if so your second bottle could have a leak, thats about 99% of the problem with no CO2 IME.
__________________
Rolo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-15-2004, 12:22 AM   #3
Wasserpest
Are these real?
 
Wasserpest's Avatar
 
PTrader: (176/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monterey, CA
Posts: 15,139
Default

Did you fill the bottles up to the level where they start to narrow? I agree, probably a leak...

To even out CO2 production, you should renew the bottles at different times, maybe one every 8 to 10 days. Better yet, if you have a bubble counter for each of them, you will know when which bottle needs to be replaced.
Wasserpest is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-15-2004, 06:58 AM   #4
ninoboy
Wannabe Guru
 
ninoboy's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas , Nevada
Posts: 1,261
Default

You are right. There was a leak. The thing was it was leaking at one place that Ihad never expected, the T-connector. The were flat surfaces protruding on each branch and the air leaks from there. I saw some moisture coming out from those area.

Thanks.
ninoboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
broke bubble counter tankfreak Equipment 8 02-08-2006 09:05 PM
female betta splendens with bubble nest? thegirlundertherainbow Fish 0 08-18-2004 04:40 AM
Why do my plants bubble after every water change? jseal Fertilizers and Water Parameters 17 04-23-2004 05:44 PM
another question about the nutrafin bubble counter/diffuser wendyv DIY 8 02-17-2004 09:59 AM
Bubble Counter/Needle Valve questions... SNPiccolo5 Equipment 6 01-08-2003 12:03 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012