110 Tall Photo Journal (56k) Rescape 2010 Coming Soon!
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Tank Journals

Old 07-26-2007, 08:09 AM   #1
Saraja87
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (15/100%)
Send a message via AIM to Saraja87

110 Tall Photo Journal (56k) Rescape 2010 Coming Soon!

Hello Everyone!

This thread is being created to get input on my new 110 Tall planted aquarium. I originally started out with a 12 gallon that grew into an obsession that has finally culminated in the form of my 110. I tried to create that authentic jungle look with my first 110, but it went down the drain when my cheapo ballast exploded, my canopy dry rotted and my plants died . Thus, I'm beginning fresh with a little more experience and money better spent.

I'm currently a pre med student in Los Angeles which means that prices are high and funds are very low. More often than not I'm completely broke so I'm hoping to fund this on a smaller budget and still get that beautiful jungle look that I'm still coveting.

Please feel free to post any and all input, plant suggestions, plants for sale, or just ideas when you have them!

Thanks!

Sarah

**WARNING** Lots of Pictures!

Last edited by Saraja87; 05-02-2010 at 01:35 AM.. Reason: updates
Saraja87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2007, 08:22 AM   #2
Saraja87
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Default The background...

This is my first planted tank, and my first dip into live plants. Wasn't she perty?

I somehow managed to get one of those magic systems that are completely self sustaining. I added fresh water every week when the water level went down but the rest took care of itself. A very big change from my prior one water change per week/obsess over every detail system that I used before.