My newly planted Aqua one AR380 34 Litre Tank
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Tank Journals

Old 06-05-2007, 01:58 PM   #1
Monkster
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

My newly planted Aqua one AR380 34 Litre Tank

Hi, I've just set up the small 10G 2 weeks ago. My first attempt at a planted tank! Been dosing with Flourish Excel and Hagen Plant Gron iron enriched and the plants are doing well. Just bought a Hagen Nutrafin CO2 Natural Plant system and had a bit of a disaster (just about!) yesterday (search for Nutrafin CO2 problem on this forum) LOL.. oh well, I'm still learning! Re-trying it again tonight and let's see how it goes. Just one SAE in the tank and will add some more fish this weekend.

Tanks specs:

Dimensions:38 W x 46 H x 25 D cm
Lights: 1 x 18W PL lamps 6500k
Filtration: Powerhead 400/L 3 stage filtration with spraybar
Heating:55W Aqua One submersible
CO2: Hagen Nutrafin Ladder + canister with DIY yeast recipe

Plants: Java Ferns/moss tied to driftwood, crypt, dwarf sword, hairgrass, pink baby tears, lace ferns

Substrate: 3 parts black 1-2mm gravel mixed with 1 part brown 1-2 gravel, JBL fertilizer balls placed in grid fashion

Fish: one SAE, still deciding on what to add..leaning towards tetras or danios

Last edited by Monkster; 06-09-2007 at 08:28 AM..
Monkster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-05-2007, 03:34 PM   #2
duck
Planted Tank Obsessed

Nice little setup you have going.
Old 06-06-2007, 11:10 AM   #3
Monkster
Algae Grower

Thanks duck, nice to see another aussie on the forum here! So is there a pub here somewhere? lol