Shrimp in the NORTH Jersey area
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Local Pet Stores, Clubs, and Conventions > New Jersey

Old 11-05-2013, 08:04 PM   #1
jbig
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)

Shrimp in the NORTH Jersey area

Preferably in the Warren/Sussex/Bergen area.

I am still new to shrimp (have only kept ghost shrimp and amanos) and I am curious if anyone in the area knows of a local and reputable seller or LFS. I am not looking for anything special (i don't want anything over 10$ a shrimp). I know a lot of people buy via the sale section on here but I am not willing to risk losing shrimp due to my own personal error (it's also starting to get cold out).

I have been wanting to do a shrimp only nano for a while now and ghost shrimp just...disinterest me. Unfortunately they're really the only thing i can find.

Any advice appreciated!
jbig is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-06-2013, 12:21 AM   #2
aznrice247
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (31/97%)

From my experience, Fishtown has the best. But you're really better off getting it from a breeder. It's cheaper and you can ask them for advice,info. I would recommend SOShrimp. He's from NY but his stock is good. I would recommend starting with either cherries or orange Neos..

what are your water parameters like? PH, TDS
aznrice247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 02:14 PM   #3
jbig
Planted Tank Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by aznrice247 View Post
From my experience, Fishtown has the best. But you're really better off getting it from a breeder. It's cheaper and you can ask them for advice,info. I would recommend SOShrimp. He's from NY but his stock is good. I would recommend starting with either cherries or orange Neos..

what are your water parameters like? PH, TDS