My Four Tanks, any thoughts??
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping

Old 11-01-2013, 09:02 PM   #1
jmf3460
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (11/100%)

My Four Tanks, any thoughts??

Here are my four "planted" tanks. What are your thoughts, and which do you think is the best looking scape?

10 gallon CRS and Cherry shrimp planted tank.

30 gallon hexagon lightly planted tank

46 gallon bowfront heavily planted community tank

75 gallon manzanita moss tank with juvie festivum cichlids

Advertisement

Old 11-01-2013, 09:35 PM   #2
Matsnork
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)

Tanks look good but...

Im only a simple noob at scaping but imho no1 and 3 are the ones that really qualifies as "scapes". The other ones are to symmetrical and look like you are trying to take up a maximum of space with the decorations you have by spreading them out.

Maybe the last one will look better when it fills in but I would move the moss rocks and plants around to make a more random look.

Do you really need the big heaters? Do you live in a cold climate or have fish that need high temp?

edit: The moss balls in no1 are not very sexy at all Maybe do something with them? Cut them upp and make a carpet or attach to rocks/wood?

Oh and forgot to say that the bowfront looks really nice.

Last edited by Matsnork; 11-01-2013 at 09:42 PM.. Reason: edit
Matsnork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 09:57 PM   #3
AHGoodwin
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)

The tanks look good. I especially like the 45g. Might I suggest however a black background on them? poster board from the dollar store is cheap and works great.
Old 11-01-2013, 10:01 PM   #4
rininger85
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)