Moving up...and need assistance
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping

Old 10-31-2013, 01:07 PM   #1
gparr
Algae Grower

PTrader: (4/100%)

Moving up...and need assistance

I have had this 120g. low light - low tech - no CO2 tank for awhile now (about 2 years) and I feel I am ready to take it to the next level. I would like to move up to CO2 etc. I am getting a build me led set of lights, my buddy is going to help me build a victor dual stage regulator and I will controll the CO2 with a pH controller. I will also build a rex grigg CO reactor.

My problem...I am a music teacher and I have NO ability to plan out an aquascape. I want to eventually house 6 discus with cardinal tetras so I do know the plants must be able to take 82* water.

Is there someone who could assist me with a planting plan or lead to me to an area where I could get some assistance?

Your help is greatly appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0217.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	228953  

gparr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-31-2013, 02:04 PM   #2
DogFish
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (33/100%)

I'm confused you can read music, you can teach music but, you can not do a Google search?

"lead to me to an area where I could get some assistance?"

Go to Google.

Type in, "Discus, planted tank" you get, About 307,000 results (0.35 seconds)
Type in, "plants for duscus tank' you get, About 1,460,000 results (0.32 seconds)
Type in, "Discus bio-type plants", you get About 408,000 results (0.43 seconds

Go to YouTube you get this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEzUItVzMFk

And there is piano music in the background.
DogFish is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-31-2013, 02:15 PM   #3
gparr
Algae Grower