My First Tank Build - 55g
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping

Old 10-17-2013, 04:24 PM   #1
pyrosnowman
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

My First Tank Build - 55g

Hey everyone! I'm happy to finally have an account here and most of my equipment to complete my first tank. After reading a lot for months and looking at the amazing tanks here on this site it's really inspired me to go for it. Here is everything I have up to this point in time. I am not opposed to any ideas, thoughts, comments, etc. I am still very new to this and am trying to learn everything I can from the more experienced! Please keep in mind, like I said, this is my first ever tank build and I have absolutely no past experience doing anything like this but I want to learn. I've also read that 55 gallon tanks are very hard to scape so I've been trying my best.

Also, the T5 lighting I use for some plants inside during the winter, this was used to try and take some better photos and is not the light I'm using for the tank.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-09-22 14.18.22.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	56.9 KB
ID:	223321  

Name:	2013-10-10 18.24.33.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	55.8 KB
ID:	223329  

Name:	2013-10-10 17.59.28.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	90.7 KB
ID:	223337  

Name:	2013-10-10 18.25.07.jpg
Size:	88.7 KB
ID:	223345  

Name:	2013-10-12 13.39.52.jpg
Size:	52.3 KB
ID:	223353  

Name:	2013-10-12 14.15.10.jpg
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	223361  

Name:	2013-10-12 14.15.15.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	223369  

Name:	2013-10-12 15.05.32.jpg
Size:	59.5 KB
ID:	223377  

Name:	2013-10-12 15.43.05.jpg
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	223385  

Name:	2013-10-12 15.43.29.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	223393  

Name:	2013-10-12 20.59.15.jpg
Size:	77.9 KB
ID:	223401  

Name:	2013-10-12 20.59.22.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	67.2 KB
ID:	223409