eheim 2222?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment

Old 01-26-2004, 07:39 PM   #1
infin
Planted Member

PTrader: (2/100%)

anyone have experiences with a eheim 2222 profesional filter? are they quiet? i was looking to get a 2213 classi filter, but dont like the no primer or the way to clean the filter (they do make an easy change filter basket now thou) im just looking for a good quiet filter for mt 20gal thanks!
infin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2004, 08:20 PM   #2
George Willms
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (10/100%)

I have no experience with the older pro models but the pro II models are excellent and I would recommend them to anybody.
Ehfipimp extraordinaire!
Eheim Pimp Club Recruiter, Saergant at Arms, and Enforcer.

29 and 45 gallon. 2026, 2028
My 29 gallon tank
George Willms is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-01-2004, 08:45 AM   #3
illego69
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

I just bought a used Eheim 2222 for my 40 gallon tank. It is super quiet. I can't complain.
illego69 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-01-2004, 02:57 PM   #4
Raul-7
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)

Save yourself the few bucks and get the 2026, you won't regret it...!
Raul-7 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-01-2004, 03:43 PM   #5
cousin it
Planted Member

Send a message via MSN to cousin it

the 2213 with double taps is a very easy filter to prime, I have 2 tanks running them and one tank running a 2215 and they are simplicity in them selves so long as you don't have any blockages in the filter pipes or compacted filter media.