Kcmo
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Local Pet Stores, Clubs, and Conventions > Missouri

Old 02-12-2007, 03:53 PM   #1
cjyhc4
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (21/100%)

Kcmo

Anyone in the KCMO area? I live in the Brookside/Plaza area when I'm not in school.
Advertisement

Old 05-25-2007, 04:49 AM   #2
Zer
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

I live North of the River when I'm not in Kirksville for school.
Zer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 08:30 AM   #3
gabeszone247
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (80/100%)

Im from Parkville Mo 64153
gabeszone247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2007, 07:00 AM   #4
Zer
Algae Grower

what is your fav. lfs north of the river? I'm new to the hobby so I don't know of many. So far the nicest place I have found is Miles of Exotics on Berry Rd. just West of N. Oak. They don't have many plants though, only place I have seen those in any quantity is the pet smart in Liberty (or just West of it, technically) on 152.
Old 05-26-2007, 08:51 AM   #5
gabeszone247
Wannabe Guru

The only place I used to go to when I lived back in KC was Pet-smart in Liberty, but back then I wasn't into planted tanks.
Old 07-13-2007, 04:26 AM   #6
johnicd
Algae Grower

I live in Kearney(bout 10 mins north of Liberty) The only places that I go to are Miles of Exotics by metro north, Fins and Foliage off North Oak, and ofcourse Petsmart. Thats about it around here. Only place that sells half decent plants around me is PetSmart and they arent all that great.
johnicd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 05:33 AM   #7
gabeszone247
Wannabe Guru

Is the Metro North mall still open? Last time I went to there it was a ghost town, but when I was in High school back in 95 it was a nice place.
Old 07-14-2007, 12:03 AM   #8
johnicd
Algae Grower