Club in Western WA
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Local Pet Stores, Clubs, and Conventions > Washington

Old 07-19-2013, 03:30 AM   #1
Braxx
Algae Grower

PTrader: (2/100%)

Club in Western WA

Hey guys!

I'm pretty new to the hobby myself and was hoping to find a club or something that operates here in western WA. I am personally in Tacoma buy am willing to travel.

Let me know!

-Braxx
Braxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-19-2013, 03:51 AM   #2
Seattle_Aquarist
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (34/100%)

Hi Braxx,

You are definitely in luck, the Greater Seattle Aquarium Society (GSAS) is just up the road in Seattle. Our club is filled with 250+ fish and plant enthusiasts. We meet on the second Tuesday of every month from September through June.

Coming up in September we have invited Ian Fuller, the renowned Corydoras breeder from the UK to come an speak to our members; you are welcome to attend as a guest. If you have any questions just ask, if you would like to know which local fish stores have the best selection of plants or if you are looking for something unusual I can probably steer you in the right direction.

-Roy

20 gallon; no CO2; H. lancea; L. sp 'Red''; L. repens X arcuata; H. 'Vesuvius'; + others

Seattle_Aquarist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 04:30 AM   #3
Serygo
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Yes please to the advice on the LFS round here. I went to three stores today, found absolutely nothing I needed. Im in Seattle proper.
Went to West Seattle n DT. Even went to a couple nusery/greenhouses.
Serygo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 04:54 AM   #4
Seattle_Aquarist
Planted Tank Guru

Hi Serygo,

You are certainly welcome to attend our GSAS meeting in September as a guest as well!