Forgive my ignorance
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Fertilizers and Water Parameters

Old 06-19-2013, 08:59 AM   #1
Nightspell
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (4/100%)

Forgive my ignorance

Alright, so I once again feel a chimp among scientists... I have a 37 gallon (tall) with a Finnex Ray 2 (22" above substrate), with a newly integrated CO2 system, a new planting of HC in Flourinte and I'm trying to figure out what else I need to avoid complete failure. I'm looking to buy a drop checker from GLA but I don't know what kind of reference solution (I'm assuming 4 dkh?) and I'm completely new to fertilizers. I don't know what I need, but I know I need it soon. I've been browsing this forum for weeks and I think my brain is shrinking as a result. If anyone can recommend to me wtf it is I need, I would be forever grateful. I'm getting pretty overwhelmed with the fertilizer aspect of it all. God help me because I know nature won't.

Any and all guidance would be very much appreicated. My thanks and apologies in advance...
Nightspell is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-19-2013, 09:39 AM   #2
OVT
Carpe Diem

PTrader: (142/100%)

Check out nilocg's WTS thread. He has the cheapest fertilizers on the web and he also has pre- mixed packages. I am sure he can walk you through the process and make your brain swell up again

via Droid DNA Tapatalk 2
Old 06-19-2013, 05:04 PM   #3
Nightspell
Planted Tank Obsessed

PM sent to nilocg begging for his wisdom and recommendations. Thank you OVT!
Old 06-19-2013, 05:18 PM   #4
Jahn
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (3/100%)

4dkh is right about the drop checker, plus a few drops of the pH test solution from an API test kit (the "low pH" one).
Old 06-19-2013, 05:19 PM   #5
xxUnRaTeDxxRkOxx
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (11/100%)