Rating CF screw ins
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Lighting

Old 09-05-2006, 02:51 AM   #1
ercnan
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Rating CF screw ins

O.K., since I'm a plant newbie, I'm going on the cheap at first with this 29g project.
Using 3 "clamp on" reflector fixtures above the tank, and using screw in cf's, what do I use to get the wpg?
The rated incand. output or the usage. i.e. 32w spiral with equivalent of 130w incand. light output.
I'm going to try DIY CO2 with PMDD, so what wpg should I shoot for.
Also, should I go with 5100k, or 6500k.
Sorry for the noob questions, but you guys are great.
Filstar Pimp #49
125g, 29g
Ercnan's Fish
ercnan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-05-2006, 04:28 AM   #2
Hoppy
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (74/100%)