Could it be?? An Oregon Group?!?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Local Pet Stores, Clubs, and Conventions > Oregon

Old 05-28-2013, 06:32 PM   #1
Tank Artist
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Could it be?? An Oregon Group?!?

I'm new to TPT and I am also new to keeping tanks. I am an OR transplant by way of CO. Are there any southern OR people on here? I am in the middle of a plant crisis that caused a CRS crisis...maybe someone close can help?? I need some cycled Java Moss and/or Christmas Moss and some mentoring in the ways of shrimp-keeping....anyone??
Tank Artist is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-28-2013, 06:53 PM   #2
jkan0228
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (115/100%)

I'm not down south but I can answer some questions you have
jkan0228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 07:06 PM   #3
Tank Artist
Algae Grower

Had some happy RCS and it all went bad...http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/sh...082&highlight=
Old 05-28-2013, 07:10 PM   #4
Tank Artist
Algae Grower

Not sure if it was my filtration, pretty sure it was a copper poisoning or pesticide from a LFS plant.

Curious if you had any special direction for the shrimp though. The RCS seem like the goldfish of shrimp, but somehow I screwed up. I want to make sure I have as much info as possible.
Old 05-28-2013, 07:18 PM   #5
jkan0228
Planted Tank Guru

Personally I would forget the last few you have a start over.

Make sure your tank is cycled. Yes cherries are the goldfish of shrimp but shrimp are still more sensitive than fish. Make sure you have zero ammonia, nitrite and a low ~10 nitrate, an acceptable pH, GH and KH.