CO2 Injector?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Low Tech Forum

Old 05-15-2013, 08:31 PM   #1
amsreorb
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

CO2 Injector?

I am looking for a really low cost CO2 injector system to get CO2 into my 10 gallon. Right now I use API CO2 but I don't like having to add this to the tank each day. I want it to more autonomous. Any help would be great, since I am new at this.
amsreorb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-15-2013, 08:51 PM   #2
jarvitron
Algae Grower

Default CO2 Injector?

Carbon dioxide injection : not low tech. Should take your q to equipment or DIY subforum.
jarvitron is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-15-2013, 09:04 PM   #3
puopg
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (14/100%)

With CO2, i do not reccommend cheap as you'll be adjusting cheap setups daily and its even less fun that dosing everyday. Just go low tech if you want least maintenance.
puopg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-16-2013, 01:32 AM   #4
amsreorb
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarvitron View Post
Carbon dioxide injection : not low tech. Should take your q to equipment or DIY subforum.
Sorry. I am just learning all this and I assumed since I did not want to get a fancy high tech thing, it would be low tech. Feel free to delete this thread if it is in the wrong place.
amsreorb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-16-2013, 08:51 PM   #5
Silky
Algae Grower

If you want something really cheap you could buy the cheapest smallest hang on back filter and run your lines into the intake tube and let the impeller chop larger bubbles it into tiny bubbles and distribute it back into the tank. I've done this with DIY co2, it works pretty well.