10 Gallon Planted Aquarium Advice
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Low Tech Forum

Old 05-09-2013, 01:17 AM   #1
TorontoPlantMan
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

10 Gallon Planted Aquarium Advice

Hey Guys, I'm a newbie here as this will be my first post and was hoping to get some feedback and help along the way as I build my first aquascape. I'm currently housing two Asian breed ram cichlid's which I can never seen to find any information about online, all I ever see/hear is about the german ones...anyway ! Here's what's in my tank

1. Lighting = 2 23 Watt Spiral Daylight CFL 1450 Lumens

2. Substrate= Seachem Flourite Dark

3. DIY Co2 with diffuser

And here's the plant's i'm currently housing with the fish.

1. Dwarf Hairgrass

2. MoneyWort

3. Amazon Sword

4. Java Fern

I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to what I could be doing to help my plants out. The dwarf hairgrass is really starting to yellow and i recently had one of my amazon swords completely melt away. I'm running the lights from 10am to 8:00pm. I'll upload some pictures to show what I mean and I'll also include my 20 Gallon high planted tank that i'm currently working on. Any suggestions/help would be greatly appreciated for the 10 Gallon.

And if anyone has any info on Asian Breed Ram Cichlid's i'd love to hear, Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20130507-00385.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	134.9 KB
ID:	139898  

Name:	IMG-20130505-00384.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	119.3 KB
ID:	139906  

Name:	IMG-20130507-00387.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	144.9 KB
ID:	139914  

Name:	IMG-20130507-00388.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	140.4 KB
ID:	139922  

Name:	IMG-20130430-00360.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	127.9 KB
ID:	139930  

TorontoPlantMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-09-2013, 01:43 AM   #2
thebuddha