Glasscages.com?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > General Planted Tank Discussion

Old 04-25-2013, 06:48 PM   #1
zackariah
Planted Member

PTrader: (7/100%)

Glasscages.com?

So I've been toying with planted tanks for a few months now. I'm ready to put together a setup, from the ground up. First step is the tank. Has anyone used glasscages.com? I'm looking at rimless w/starglass. I'm moving to palm springs ca. In June so local suggestions there would be nice too.

Old 04-25-2013, 06:59 PM   #2
SouthernCichlids
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (26/100%)

A lot of people have had a great experience with GC, they come highly recommended and it's hard to beat their prices. I believe there is a more local place out that way but I can't remember the company/person off the top of my head. Someone else will surely chime in and let you know though.
SouthernCichlids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 07:02 PM   #3
AguaTropical
Planted Member

PTrader: (3/100%)

For such a cheap price, it probably isn't as good of quality as something a little more expensive. Not to say that it won't last or hold water, but the silicone work probably won't be as neat and various other small things like that.

I personally haven't used glasscages.com though, so it could very well be a different story.

20L Rimless
40G Breeder Tank
AguaTropical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 07:04 PM   #4
ETK
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)

Check with them regarding shipping before you get to committed to one of their tanks. I was all set to buy there, but when I called them up they said they couldn't ship to my location in Southern CA. I went with a Mr. Aqua tank instead.
Old 04-25-2013, 07:06 PM   #5
jahmic
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (11/100%)
Default Re: Glasscages.com?