Root tab noob
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Fertilizers and Water Parameters

Old 04-05-2013, 01:06 PM   #1
Kirbybtf
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)

Root tab noob

I'm picking up some root tabs today after work. I have no idea what I'm looking for our how to use them. They are going in my evolve 4 which is lightly planted. And under the dwarf baby tears mat. Help!

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

7.5g Mr Aqua bowfront
1/2g Reef Vase
Kirbybtf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2013, 02:05 PM   #2
Sajacobs
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (11/100%)

I'm a newbie too. I believe root tabs are basically the same. I started using API root tabs sold at the pet store. I another brand off the Internet for much cheaper. In fact many folks sell their root tabs on this site. Very reasonably prices.
Sajacobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 04:00 AM   #3
ChadKruger
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (2/100%)

For fert tabs I really don't think there's much of a difference. I compare contents of the ones the lfs has and it seems all the same. I use what ever is on sale. I haven't been doing plants that long so take it for what it is.
ChadKruger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 11:45 PM   #4
Lupine
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChadKruger View Post
For fert tabs I really don't think there's much of a difference. I compare contents of the ones the lfs has and it seems all the same. I use what ever is on sale. I haven't been doing plants that long so take it for what it is.