Nano Ideas?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Planted Nano Tanks

Old 04-04-2013, 02:39 AM   #1
blazeyreef
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (4/100%)

Nano Ideas?

Hey everyone. Its been a really long time since ive been on here. Like... 3 1/2 years I believe. A lot has happened and changed. Im not a complete newbie to the planted (or aquarium in general) world, but its been a few years since ive had my hand in it. I have missed it dearly but circumstances have not been favorable to my having any sort of aquariums.
Anywho, just for background in the past ive had planted aquariums (29 gal, 20L, 10, 5 and 2 1.2) and also at one time I had salties as well.
Again anyhow, today I was at a consignment shop and found a simple acrylic cubish "aquarium kit" unopend for like $7 and went for it. Its a 1.5 gal, so not huge. Right now im a full-time college student and my apartment "technically" im not supposed to have fish, but im pretty sure my landlord wont care about this mini, she is pretty cool. SO finally getting around to my question- sorry long winded, is what should I do? Ideas? I was thinking of using a desk lamp and using a 13w florecent, figured that would be more than enough. As for substrate maybe flourite, but I dont want to buy a whole bag for this tiny guy when I cant use it in the forseeable future. So I might go with a simple black sand. But what plants should I use? I could do a small co2 system if needed, ive done the yeast/sugar DIY version in the past with decent results. I figured I would stock with shrimp, or POSSIBLY a betta. maybe. In any event I was just hoping for some ideas. Thanks!
blazeyreef is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-04-2013, 03:07 AM   #2
mnemenoi
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)