API First Layer Pire Laterite
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2013, 09:28 PM   #1
TinysTank
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mechanicsburg
Posts: 16
Default

API First Layer Pire Laterite


Hello,
I'm looking to add API's first layer Pure laterite to my planted 55gallon tank. I currently have just pea gravel substrate . Has any one ever uses this product to enhance their substrate ? What is you guys take on this product?
TinysTank is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2013, 05:11 PM   #2
marko d
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: central IA
Posts: 64
Default

I bought a box of this to add to my gravel 20g long months ago...

Dusty, dusty, dusty. OMG. I rinsed this stuff for ages. It's still dusty. Your plants will accumulate dust on them. I didn't particularly care for the (red) color. I haven't noticed much increase in growth, but, every tank is different.

Putting First Layer Laterite in my tank is one of those things I did as a newb I wish I could take back. The price was right tho...but for the price, I'd much rather use FloraMax or something of the sort.
marko d is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012