White spots on neon tetra's?? Are they sick?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Fish

Old 10-22-2003, 02:49 AM   #1
Lynn
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

I have six neon's in my 10 gal tank. I have noticed that 3 of them have these little white spots on them, some more spots then others. Does anyone know what the heck it is? All the water parameters seem to be fine. I don't have a digital camera so I can not provide a picture. I have noticed that there are more spots on them then there was a few days ago.
If they have some kind of illness, I would like to treat it as soon as possible. I am new at this so I wouldn't know one sickness from another.
Anyone know what it is on my fish? None of my other fish have these spots on them.
Lynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-22-2003, 02:53 AM   #2
wellbiz
Wannabe Guru

Sounds like ich :shock: ... I suggest reading this http://www.skepticalaquarist.com/docs/health/ich.shtml

Jason
Old 10-22-2003, 04:07 AM   #3
Lynn
Algae Grower

It sure sounds like Ich. Looks like I have my work cut out for me tomorrow. Thanks for the help. The article was very informative.
Another question...
If I do a thorough cleaning, does that mean to remove everything and put all fresh water? I don't have any live plants, I opted against it when I got over run with snails.
Old 10-22-2003, 03:46 PM   #4
digger
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Send a message via ICQ to digger