MTS & Dolomite Powder?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2013, 09:58 PM   #1
marcnc
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 225
Default

MTS & Dolomite Powder?


I thought I had read somewhere not to use Dolomite Powder with MTS, should use something along the line of estes dolomite that more along the line of looking like small gravel.

Anyone know for sure?
marcnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-23-2013, 11:17 PM   #2
Monster Fish
Planted Tank Guru
 
Monster Fish's Avatar
 
PTrader: (36/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 3,023
Default

Use the Estes dolomite or equivalent. It should looks like small, white gravel. Avoid using dolomite lime.
__________________
5.5 gallon grass tank|5.5 gallon Rili tank
RAOK Club #77|The Fraternity of Dirt #112
Monster Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 11:39 AM   #3
marcnc
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 225
Default Re: MTS & Dolomite Powder?

So i should not use powder i have, have not been able to find anyone local that has estes type.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
marcnc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012