Bucks 56 Gallon Journal
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Tank Journals

Old 09-26-2003, 12:47 PM   #1
Buck
Planted Tank VIP

PTrader: (3/100%)

Since I had to break the tank down for the move to my new house, I decided to delete the old journal and start fresh with the photos of the tank as it looks now. No sense in having a bunch of photos of a tank that looks nothing like it did before... :hehe:

Everything is growing great now that the CO2 has been added. I think this tank is gonna be hands off now since adding the latest plants I recieved from Marcel... thanks bud

I added some glosso in the front right corner of the tank, I am hoping it does well since I have never tried growing it before.
Also added a few plants of tennelus and a little Blyxa in front of the Balansae's.
Another plant I have high hopes for is the "native" plant that is in the front right corner. Its a lot like the hygro's in the way it grows but since adding CO2 it has taken on a real nice looking "burnt orange" color to the leaves. Now I just need to identify the plant, any help there would be appreciated.

Also, I guess I do have a female in the trio of Angels... here she is guarding her eggs on the sword leaf right in front of her...

There is no way that plate of caviar is going to make it through the night :cry:

Old 09-26-2003, 12:55 PM   #2
DLeDeaux
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via ICQ to DLeDeaux Send a message via AIM to DLeDeaux Send a message via MSN to DLeDeaux

Looks nice Buck. I love the black substrate.

What is the plant in the lower right corner on the top picture? It looks like a certain plant I have in my tank that I have yet to identify 100%. It grows like gangbusters!
DLeDeaux is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-2003, 12:57 PM   #3
Bert
Algae Grower