Sera floredepot and Sand
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2011, 06:57 AM   #1
Yiannis
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 125
Default

Sera floredepot and Sand


Hi,

I have added 3cm of Sera Floredepot and capped it up with 3.5cm of Sand in a 90L tank with 36W of light, EI dosing, CO2 and mainly want to plant Eleocharis Parvula.

Will this substrate be sufficient taking into account all of the above?

Thanks.
Yiannis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-15-2013, 01:18 AM   #2
fjord
Algae Grower
 
fjord's Avatar
 
PTrader: (8/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Aiken, SC
Posts: 100
Default

Hey, just wondering how you experience has been with the Sera Floradepot? My local fish store is trying to sell me on it. I had already decided to go the mineralized top soil route. Comments and suggestions please.
fjord is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012