Help with my first nano (56k, I feel your pain)
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Planted Nano Tanks

Old 10-21-2005, 07:00 AM   #1
random_alias
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (20/100%)

Help with my first nano (56k, I feel your pain)

I'm working on a 10 gallon also but that's mentioned in it's own thread. This is for my even smaller tank.

This is what I have so far. I plan to dose excel or maybe inject pressurized Co2. I'm thinking about maybe 7-15 watts of true CF light in a mounted pendant hanging over it or an Azoo glaxy light suspended above. Dwarf hairgrass in the back and HC in the front. Prolly a submersed filter hidden somewhere like the back left corner and covered by the hairgrass. Maybe some kind of moss tied to the branches at the top.

I've never done a nano tank before. Any advice on plants or the proper wattage or a supersmall submersed filter?

I want all the equipment to be hidden and to really give it the appearance of being a full sized tank. I think the dwarf hairgrass in the back and the HC carpet in the front could really give the effect, especially if I used a very fine textured moss of some kind on the branches.

ANy advice would be appreciated.

Last edited by random_alias; 11-25-2005 at 08:13 AM..
random_alias is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-21-2005, 08:03 AM   #2
turtlehead
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (21/100%)

Nice wood work some rocks and it will be complete, how big is that tank and where'd you get it?
turtlehead is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2005, 08:35 AM   #3
random_alias
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Thanks.

12x7x7. I haven't tested/calculated for gallon volume yet.