CaribSea Flora Max clearence - Page 2
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2013, 11:54 PM   #16
JohnR123
Newbie
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1
Default

CaribSea Flora Max clearence


This is my first planted tank in years. I'm going to pick up a couple of bags of Floramax. Do you put a base down or cap it off or use straight? Thanks
JohnR123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-29-2013, 11:25 AM   #17
Turtlemaxxx
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI ish
Posts: 45
Default

originally I used it straight. Right now I'm using it to cap Miracle Grow.
__________________
-matt

The Fraternity of Dirt #111
Just because its dirt doesn't make it low tech
25 gallon dirty
http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/sh...d.php?t=192749
Turtlemaxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012