Hi. I'm a noob, please don't judge me (first planted 10g tank)
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Planted Nano Tanks

Old 12-03-2012, 01:55 AM   #1
Wayne Dwops
Planted Member

PTrader: (4/100%)

Hi. I'm a noob, please don't judge me (first planted 10g tank)

Hello everyone. I am not really new to fishkeeping as I had a 55g goldfish tank for 12 years but I have never successfully kept a plant alive. But anyway I decided to start a 10g tank, just because. This is what I have so far.

sorry for the bad picture, I forgot how to use my camera.

so this is the Marineland 10g LED kit with Penguin 100b filter. i added a hydro thea? 50watt heater.

the substrate is eco-complete and white sandthat i thought would look neat on one side but i failed and mixed them together more than I wanted.

the plants I have in there are

anacharis floating
wisteria
amazon sword
anubias "assorted"
moneywort
marimo moss ball

I am planning on getting java fern, and java moss. Are there any other plants good for beginners with low-moderate light requirements?

I also need fertilizer ideas. I don't think I'm going to do C02 at this time. From my research it seems I need Flourish Excel and Flourish Comprehensive?

i have no fauna in there but I am planning on getting Celestial Pearl Danios but I don't know what else. I really like Chili Rasboras but I've read that they are harder to care for and need a well-established tank. Does anyone have any other suggestions for fish? I need things that are beginner friendly. I also want a Zebra Nerite Snail because they are lovely.

If you have any other suggestions or if I am doing something wrong please let me know!
Wayne Dwops is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-03-2012, 02:03 AM   #2
Crob5965
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)