How to keep Eleocharis root?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Plants


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2012, 12:37 AM   #1
ronaldvalente
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NC
Posts: 241
Default

How to keep Eleocharis root?


I am trying to anchor my eleocharis in some way to my eco-complete.
Right now its tough to keep it in and the loaches keep trying to dig below it. LOL
ronaldvalente is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-21-2012, 02:35 AM   #2
Kathyy
Planted Tank Guru
 
Kathyy's Avatar
 
PTrader: (33/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Newbury Park, CA
Posts: 3,096
Default

Pull it deeper into the Eco complete? You don't have to worry about the crown of the plant being even with the top of the substrate, pull it an inch below. I haven't ever had loaches, my corydoras will move bits of substrate so an odd hairgrass plant goes floating but they aren't really digging. Could you make a loach playground somewhere in the tank? Put some pellets below the substrate so they dig there maybe? Could you put a strawberry basket with a rock on top to weigh it down over the new hairgrass?
__________________
Kathyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012