What am I doing WRONG!!???
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Algae

Old 10-02-2012, 12:15 AM   #1
aquatickid
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

What am I doing WRONG!!???

I recently set up this 75G and am having some algae issues and even plant issues. I'm somewhat new to the hobby so i'm super frustrated. I had green algae that went away after i raised the light fixture for a couple of days and added a hugry pleco. Now i have this brownish stuff growing on the glass especially near the substrate and on my cichlid stones. How do i get rid of this. I dose leaf zone once a week per bottle instructions and i dose Liquid co2 daily. I'm not sure if i'm using too much or too little light? At the moment i'm running two 39w geismann while i wait for two more in the mail. I bought the light off craigslist and it came with blue bulbs for corals. I run the two lighter ones once in a while. I posted a pic of the height between the tank and fixture, is it too low? I have the light on a timer from 11:00am to 10:30pm. too much? Is ten the limit? Any pointers would be awesome! Oh, and what the hell is wrong with my wisteria?

aquatickid is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-02-2012, 12:17 AM   #2
aquatickid
Algae Grower

My anubius has stated to yellow too, it was nice and green before in my 10G it's been in here for about two 1/2 weeks.
Old 10-02-2012, 12:23 AM   #3
starrlamia
Planted Tank Obsessed

Do you know the k rating on your bulbs? I don't know offhand what rating reef bulbs have.

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2
starrlamia is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2012, 01:07 AM   #4
aquatickid
Algae Grower