Hardscape advice
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping

Old 08-12-2012, 08:59 AM   #1
abhishekls
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Hardscape advice

I need advice on the following hardscapes,
Which one looks better, What can be altered etc

I am attaching the pics I could take for the arrangements.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Layout1.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	100.3 KB
ID:	52278  

Name:	Layout2.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	95.7 KB
ID:	52280  

Name:	Layout3.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	82.6 KB
ID:	52281  

Name:	Layout4.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	86.3 KB
ID:	52282  

abhishekls is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2012, 02:52 PM   #2
alkatraz
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)

Disclaimer: I am a newb

Nice rocks! I would say they all look pretty damn good but I would go with #4.

Are you going for Iwagumi? If so take a look at http://www.thegreenmachineonline.com...s-introduction

They recommend an odd number of stones which makes sense as your 6 rocks look very balanced on either side creating 2 equal focal points. I believe a primary focal point is preferred which draws you eye across the aquascape. Can you get 1 more stone, 1.5-2x larger than the current largest stone? That would become your new master stone and give you the option to do 5 or 7 stones.

Again, it looks great as is to me and I'm a newb.
alkatraz is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-12-2012, 05:51 PM   #3
Diana
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)