New camera picspam!!
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Photography

Old 04-29-2012, 10:46 PM   #1
lauraleellbp
Fresh Fish Freak

PTrader: (70/100%)

New camera picspam!!

I just now tried out my new Canon Rebel T3 for the very first time, and I LOVEEEEEEE it! I only have the kit 18-55mm lens right now, but I'm still really happy with the pics I'm getting so far. I'm a total DLSR newbie, so I have tons to learn, but already these pics are a vast improvement over my old Canon P&S.

Starting off with my new male Emerald Swift, Antonio:

Madero and Maeva, two of my P. standingi

A few of some of my brand new P. m. grandis hatchlings (they were very flighty and not very cooperative models LOL):

Julien

Nirina

Here's the original pic (have I mentioned how much I love this camera??? <3!)

And their dad, Amando

Closeup of Phelsuma skin

And I'm learning that taking pics of flowers is tricky... lots of depth and hard to figure out what you're focusing on...

... and that's it for right this minute.
Tampa Bay Aquarium Society - Next meeting Monday, Oct 13, 2014 @ 7:15pm- See ya there!
TBAS Annual Fish Auction - November 1st!!

lauraleellbp is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2012, 10:53 PM   #2
jkan0228
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (115/100%)

Looks like Laurel is the lizard lady!

Did you edit these pics at all? What settings did you use?
jkan0228 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-29-2012, 10:54 PM   #3
Da Plant Man
Nerd Alert.

PTrader: (74/100%)

WOW! When I saw the "Picspam" and you posted last, I thought it was closed because of spam!

Those are some pretty sweet shots for your first pics. Got any of your underwater friends? Those almost look as good as a Nikon! Almost...