Hello
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Forums > The Lounge & Introductions

Old 03-08-2012, 05:07 AM   #1
Ashmash
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Hello

Hello! Im Ashlee. I recently stumbled upon this forum when I decided to turn my Betta tank into a planted Betta tank!

So far I have a 5 gal tank with a java fern, anachris, and anubias nana. They're planted in floura max substrate and I have a 10 watt 5100 k light bulb. As for fauna I have 1 Betta, 3 Otos, and 7 ghost shrimp. I'm going to make a DIY co2 cartridge but am unsure how to defuse it... I'm still learning, but am trying!!!

Where I started ...

Then went to this
that's right after adding the new substrate

Then the next morning

But my heater wasn't strong enough because my house is always freezing so I got an E electronic Fluval digital heater 50 watt.

I know it's huge and ugly but it has been keeping the temp perfect at 78*F so I'm happy.

What do you think? Not only is this my first planted tank but it's my first fish tank!!! I'm mostly into reptiles and decided to start a nano fish tank. I know they are harder to keep, but I enjoy a challenge.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1331186472.329464.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	114.2 KB
ID:	43663  

Ashmash is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-08-2012, 05:08 AM   #2
Ashmash
Algae Grower

Please ignore that last picture. I'm in tapatalk and just figuring it out.
Old 03-08-2012, 06:00 AM   #3
Daximus
Wannabe Guru

Looks good Ashley!