Thoughts/Advice on my new 75g Planted Tank
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > General Planted Tank Discussion

Old 02-22-2012, 12:16 AM   #1
mikielh1984
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Thoughts/Advice on my new 75g Planted Tank

Hey PTF,

I am just getting into larger planted tanks and wanted to post some photos of my tank so I could get some feedback, thoughts, advice or just general comments.

I personally feel like I need some more background plants and some more bunch plants but other than that I am just letting stuff grow out a bit.

Thanks in advance for any comments or advice.

mikielh1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-22-2012, 01:04 AM   #2
discuspaul
Planted Tank Guru

So far, your set-up looks very good.
Consider attaching some Anubias to your great-looking driftwood, I believe that would look superb.
A background for your tank would help a good deal too.
What are you planning to finish stocking your tank ?
You have the makings of a dramatic looking tank !
Keep up the good work.
discuspaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 01:51 AM   #3
emkbass
Algae Grower

I like it so far. I'm not much on backgrounds other than painting the back of the tank black. Makes all the colors in the tank stand out more.
emkbass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 02:35 AM   #4
mikielh1984
Algae Grower

Thanks so much for the advice Discuspaul. I actually have a solid black background that I plan on adding. I just haven't gotten around to it yet.

I have thought about attaching some plants to the driftwood but which Anubias would you suggest.