CO2 woes
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > DIY

Old 05-04-2003, 04:07 AM   #1
Schala
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

I am planning on starting a new tank soon. I am going to have at least 3 wpg of light, maybe 4, so CO2 is a must. I just learned about DIY CO2 system via pop bottle. For some reason, I had previously had it stuck in my head that DIY CO2 was difficult, so I bought a Hagen CO2 system for my 20 gallon.

I was excited about the easy and cheap way of CO2 since I am a poor student and the cost of tank and equipment is killing me. But then I learn that this method isn't enough for big tanks? I plan on getting a 75 gallon.

I don't really know anything about pressurized CO2. Is there really no way for me to DIY CO2 in a big tank? :cry: If not, could you explain the other method of CO2, such as where to get equipment and how to set it up. Even a link to another site/post detailing it would be helpful.

Thanks in advance for any help. Also, I'm sorry if this should be in the equipment forum.
I was divided over where to put it, and since I want DIY more...
Schala is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-04-2003, 05:17 AM   #2
corey
Algae Grower

check out the posts in the DIY forum there is alot of great stuff on DIY CO2. Also equipment like you said will have many pressurized co2 posts........Happy Reading
Old 05-04-2003, 12:29 PM   #3
Rex Grigg
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (65/100%)
Send a message via ICQ to Rex Grigg Send a message via AIM to Rex Grigg

It's possible to do DIY on a 75 gallon tank. But it would be a total pain in the butt. Since you neglected to include a location in your profile I'm going to give you some very general ideas.