Mold during emersed
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > General Planted Tank Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2011, 02:31 PM   #1
dextermcspice
Algae Grower
 
dextermcspice's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 12
Default

Mold during emersed


I have a new tank set up, and I was going for a emersed start. Three or four week in now I think I have some mold on the substrate. I'm not really sure what to do, Start from scratch, is the substrate still fine to use?


Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Thank you.
dextermcspice is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-05-2011, 07:39 PM   #2
dextermcspice
Algae Grower
 
dextermcspice's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 12
Default

Anyone?
dextermcspice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 07:52 PM   #3
jmowbray
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (18/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Standish, MI.
Posts: 1,826
Default

I would say to put a little excel in the bottle you are misting with.
jmowbray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012