Filter how big
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2004, 02:11 PM   #1
keithw
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kitts Hill, Ohio
Posts: 30
Default

Filter how big


I have a cascade 1500 rated for a 200 gallon tank is this enought for my 180 gallon tank. I have a iwaki 40 that pumps 1200 gallon ph for circulation.
keithw is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-25-2004, 12:11 AM   #2
Rex Grigg
Planted Tank Guru
 
Rex Grigg's Avatar
 
PTrader: (65/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Portland Orygun
Posts: 9,600
Send a message via ICQ to Rex Grigg Send a message via AIM to Rex Grigg
Default

I might be enough. But if it's a 6' tank you might have problems with crap accumulating at one end.
Rex Grigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012