Hello, New Here!
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > General Planted Tank Discussion

Old 07-26-2010, 05:55 PM   #1
Mistyjr
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mistyjr

Hello, New Here!

Hello, I am new at this. I used to raise fish tanks when I was younger. In February we bought a believe on the box said was a 29 gallon Fishtank but it wasnt. But a lot of fish died. And my 2 year old daughter put baby formula in the tank and killed our moss ball.

On Saturday we got a new fishtank. Friend of mine helped me for the size of the tank. It's a 40 long.
The lady that we bought the tank from didnt know the size. We bought the tank for $20 and it wasnt a bad price. Our other tank light/hood fit the one size of the tank. We put everything in our old tank into the new tank. I was looking at my friends tank on here and I liked it. I love the pretty real plants tanks with pretty fish. But anyways, We transfer the fishes and everything in the new tank yesterday. But I have noticed a lot of fish have died and didnt know what happen to them.
We only have left.
*2 Gourami Fish
*2 Dwarf African Frogs
*1 Fancy Orange Molly
*1 Baby Black Molly ( Both parents have died after given birth)
*1 small Pelco
*2 Neon Tetra's
*2 Bleeding Heart Tetra's
But everything else have died.

The new tank is too blah. I want it to be a WOW! Tank. I love the way tanks are amazing with lots of pretty plants and fish. I dont know what to do or where to start. I am new at this.

Thank, Misty
Mistyjr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2010, 06:01 PM   #2
chad320
Planted Tank VIP

PTrader: (101/100%)

Read all that you can on this forum. If you want a WOW tank youve done something right already by coming to this site.
Old 07-26-2010, 06:04 PM   #3
Mistyjr