Dean's 1 Foot Cube Tank
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Tank Journals

Old 03-03-2010, 06:19 AM   #1
AquaDean
Planted Member

PTrader: (6/100%)

Dean's 1 Foot Cube Tank

Iíve thought about doing a tank journal before but never have. In fact Iíve never kept a journal of any type before so this is my first attempt at it and Iím hoping that it will keep me focused and maybe get me the necessary input to get this tank finished in the direction that I think I envision.

Iíve tried a couple other Nano tanks in the recent past including the 3 gallon Picotope and the 4 gallon Finnex. Both are really nice tanks but just didnít do it for me. The Picotope had nice depth front to back but lacked the height that I wanted. The Finnex has nice height for its size but lacked the front to back depth. So I started looking around for something different and came across this Mr. Aqua 1 foot cube and figured why not give it a try. It is advertised as a 7.5 gallon tank but actually only holds a little more than 6 gallons of water. But for a Nano tank it has both the height and depth that I felt I wanted.