The Planted Tank Forum banner

FastTimes 20long Journal

1K views 11 replies 7 participants last post by  tuffgong 
#1 ·
Well i've been lurking this site since i joined, but don't post much. Im really intrested in african cichlids and larger tanks. I kind of did this tank for my girl, but i pretty much took it over also.

Its a low light setup that has been setup for awhile now, No real aquascape, Im still learning.

Tank- 20 long
Lighting- Coralife 30" dual t5 fixture
Filtration- Rena Xp2
Substrate- Flourite blk sand
DIY co2, Red Sea CO2 Reactor 500
Fertz- Flourish excel, Flourish

Plants- Anubias barteri 'Nana' , Amazon Sword ,Java Fern

Stocklist- At this moment

3 Neon tetras
3 Rummynose tetras
6 Pristella tetras
3 amano shrimp
3 otos
Started with 20 rcs, don't know exactly how many i have now.

The beginning

Neglected. I had some rotala over 2' when i pulled them all out.

The most recent shots.

I took out all stem plants, because i didn't have time to trim etc..So now all i have is slow growing low light plants. It works for me. Im thinking of adding something else on the right side, any suggestions are welcomed, thanks for looking.

See less See more
#2 ·
The tank looks great! The only thing I would do is add some backround and forground plants.:proud:

#5 ·
JakeJ thanks,

It looks as though it's the bottom of the tank. You can see it in the last 3 photos.

Great looking tank, but I think I liked it better when you had stem plants in there! Do you plan on adding any, or was it just too much maintenance? +1 for foreground :)