AquariumPlant.com Substrate?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2012, 05:25 AM   #1
Trickerie
Nerd
 
Trickerie's Avatar
 
PTrader: (8/100%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 707
Send a message via Skype™ to Trickerie
Default

AquariumPlant.com Substrate?


Anyone tried this stuff? Is it just safe-t-sorb with a diff color? Trying to figure out what substrate to go with on my new tanks
Trickerie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-30-2012, 06:11 AM   #2
OverStocked
Planted Tank Guru
 
OverStocked's Avatar
 
PTrader: (76/94%)
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SoDak
Posts: 10,732
Default

I think it is more along the lines of colored Turface. I've been meaning to stop out there and ask if I could steal a sample or two so that I could compare them to turface. Exploring dying methods for turface as well. Keeps getting pushed on the back burner

Despite their labels, I do not think it has any nutrients in it.
OverStocked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2012, 12:15 PM   #3
Trickerie
Nerd
 
Trickerie's Avatar
 
PTrader: (8/100%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 707
Send a message via Skype™ to Trickerie
Default

I think their label is just a breakdown of the chemical composition of the stuff. I'll prob just get Eco complete or something.
Trickerie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012