Sloping subtrate
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2009, 04:05 AM   #1
lad1
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: canada
Posts: 18
Default

Sloping subtrate


today I put a bunch of plants in my 5.5g tank, and now I have decided to slope the gravel, can I move the substrate around or will this disrupt the plants growth?
lad1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-30-2009, 12:06 PM   #2
elihanover
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
elihanover's Avatar
 
PTrader: (7/100%)
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 380
Send a message via AIM to elihanover
Default

I don't think the shock will be too big since they were just planted today, and they probably haven't put down roots yet or had time for their roots to grasp.
__________________
There's no basement in the alamo.

10 Gallon - Redux
elihanover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 01:22 PM   #3
Franzi
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
Franzi's Avatar
 
PTrader: (22/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 481
Default

Just be careful not to damage the roots if you "slide" the plants around.
__________________
65g planted tank - 200W heat - PC 192W/6700K - Eheim 2217 - Pressurized CO2 - EI Dosing
Franzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012