Anyone using this?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2012, 03:06 AM   #1
Joraa—
"TirŤd~about to RetirŽ "
 
Joraa—'s Avatar
 
PTrader: (328/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: At Home!!!
Posts: 4,747
Default

Anyone using this?


CO2 Injection System Regulator Grow Room Hydroponics Flow Meter Control

Plz google to see what it looks like...sales for 41$ with free shipping E bay...
__________________
Cheers!!!
™J
"The future's uncertain, and the end is always near."
Joraa— is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-13-2012, 03:24 AM   #2
Bluek24a4
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (5/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 817
Default

With 200 sold someone has to be using it somewhere.
Bluek24a4 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-14-2012, 04:45 PM   #3
Joraa—
"TirŤd~about to RetirŽ "
 
Joraa—'s Avatar
 
PTrader: (328/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: At Home!!!
Posts: 4,747
Default

No1??
__________________
Cheers!!!
™J
"The future's uncertain, and the end is always near."
Joraa— is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-14-2012, 04:52 PM   #4
Centromochlus
Honeycomb Master
 
Centromochlus's Avatar
 
PTrader: (116/100%)
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Phoenix/Flagstaff, AZ
Posts: 6,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joraan View Post
No1??
No1.
__________________
Centromochlus is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-14-2012, 09:55 PM   #5
dbosman@msu.edu
Planted Tank Guru
 
PTrader: (16/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: East Lansing, MI, USA
Posts: 2,710
Default

A flow meter is great in a grow tent or grow room and useless in an aquarium.
dbosman@msu.edu is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2013, 01:14 PM   #6
Joraa—
"TirŤd~about to RetirŽ "
 
Joraa—'s Avatar
 
PTrader: (328/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: At Home!!!
Posts: 4,747
Default

Bumping this as I witnessed a friend was using it with no problem. An alternative for cheap regulator, if you are in Budget.
__________________
Cheers!!!
™J
"The future's uncertain, and the end is always near."
Joraa— is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2013, 02:07 PM   #7
xmas_one
Planted Tank Guru
 
PTrader: (17/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 3,201
Default

My first regulator was a hydro setup. I'm still using it 20 years later! Mine has a Dwyer flow meter as the valve. You just have to turn it way down, no big deal.
xmas_one is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2013, 06:58 PM   #8
Hoppy
Planted Tank Guru
 
Hoppy's Avatar
 
PTrader: (74/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 18,363
Default

It isn't a regulator. It is just a manifold, a needle valve, and a useless flow meter. It isn't very safe to use CO2 on an aquarium without a regulator.
__________________
Hoppy
Hoppy is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-11-2013, 04:51 AM   #9
FlyingHellFish
Wannabe Guru
 
FlyingHellFish's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,680
Default

Those regulator with flow meters are made to release a lot more Co2 than our need, thus the flow meter.

It's used in another hobby with fertilizters, high light and RO water. Yes, that right, they use RO water to maintain the soil's PH level.
FlyingHellFish is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-11-2013, 05:11 PM   #10
talontsiawd
Planted Tank Guru
 
talontsiawd's Avatar
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 3,640
Send a message via AIM to talontsiawd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmas_one View Post
My first regulator was a hydro setup. I'm still using it 20 years later! Mine has a Dwyer flow meter as the valve. You just have to turn it way down, no big deal.
I have a hydro setup as well. I didn't have an issue with the flow meter either, mine is a pain to adjust but it is steady. I have replaced it with a Fabco which is a lot less frustrating but the flow meter actually worked fine. I got mine for free so it was worth it but I wouldn't recommend it now as it is $100 anyway. It does have a real regulator though, single stage though.
talontsiawd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012