Anyone know where to buy Black Diamond blasting sand in Denver? - Page 2
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Local Pet Stores, Clubs, and Conventions > Colorado


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2013, 08:26 PM   #16
barbre44
Algae Grower
 
barbre44's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 100
Default

oops. didn't notice that. Sorry! I was worried because I'm planning on getting some this weekend.
barbre44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-25-2013, 10:06 PM   #17
BruceF
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Centennial,Co
Posts: 1,314
Default

Just for the record the guy did tell me he thought they were out of the product but when he checked they had plenty.

Thanks Will.
BruceF is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2013, 01:03 AM   #18
barbre44
Algae Grower
 
barbre44's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 100
Default

Finally got the eco-complete and setup the basics of the tank. I don't think I need anything else

You can have what i was going to buy
barbre44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 12:13 AM   #19
BruceF
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Centennial,Co
Posts: 1,314
Default

I don't think I have ever used a substrate that was easier to plant in.
BruceF is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 01:06 AM   #20
Mojo028
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
Mojo028's Avatar
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceF View Post
I don't think I have ever used a substrate that was easier to plant in.
You should try dirt capped with sand, it's so easy and painless!

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2
Mojo028 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 06:25 AM   #21
Noahma
Planted Tank Guru
 
Noahma's Avatar
 
PTrader: (8/100%)
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northglenn, Colorado
Posts: 4,036
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceF View Post
I don't think I have ever used a substrate that was easier to plant in.
totally agree!
Noahma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 01:13 PM   #22
BruceF
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Centennial,Co
Posts: 1,314
Default

I have half a dozen dirt with sand tanks. This stuff is much easier to plant in.
BruceF is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012