36w archaea over 12 long?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Lighting


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2013, 09:31 PM   #1
Charrr89
031209
 
Charrr89's Avatar
 
PTrader: (14/100%)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Whitmore, Hawaii
Posts: 619
Default

36w archaea over 12 long?


Would that work if I put the light in the center of the tank and raise it high ? I want I start this tank. But I'm still working on lighting etc; and filtration
__________________

Finnex member #14
Charrr89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-18-2013, 04:48 AM   #2
Charrr89
031209
 
Charrr89's Avatar
 
PTrader: (14/100%)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Whitmore, Hawaii
Posts: 619
Default

seems no one replied.. Here's A pic I can't find a power source at the moment ill update this pic when I do:
__________________

Finnex member #14
Charrr89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2013, 04:56 AM   #3
Lornek8
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii
Posts: 507
Default

Any light on any tank will "work". How suitably it will work though depends on what you'd like it to do. What exactly are you trying to have the light do?
Lornek8 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2013, 06:53 AM   #4
Charrr89
031209
 
Charrr89's Avatar
 
PTrader: (14/100%)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Whitmore, Hawaii
Posts: 619
Default

I'm not sure. I jus wanted to know if the light would reach each side of the tank
__________________

Finnex member #14
Charrr89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2013, 07:28 AM   #5
Lornek8
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii
Posts: 507
Default

If you go high enough it will but then it may not be bright enough to grow what you want. I guess all you could do is try. Fill up the tank and see what it looks like, you should be able to get a reasonable idea of what the coverage is.
Lornek8 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012